oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

Walk on Water (ok, it was Frozen)!

In the dead of winter this year, I was on a business trip to Karlskrona, a small town south-east of Sweden. On one Sunday afternoon, I was sitting in a coffee shop sipping a cappuccino and staring at the snow covered Baltic Sea through the window. I saw people walking on it and decided to try it. Not wanting to take a chance, I walked on the footprints. Soon I fell into conversation with a stranger who became a transient friend. There were pretty houses along the shore, and the buoys added a touch of color to the white expanse. The scene was vibrant yet still. I was so taken with the tranquil atmosphere that I could have walked forever. I was a happy girl taking an exhilarating walk!snow-covered-sea

5 comments on “Walk on Water (ok, it was Frozen)!

  1. janna hill
    April 20, 2013

    What a crisp, neat shot. 🙂

    • Ree
      April 20, 2013

      Thanks, Janna. Glad you liked it.

  2. mrscarmichael
    April 20, 2013

    What a wonderful photos.

    • Ree
      April 20, 2013

      Thank you, Mrs. Carmichael.

  3. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    January 30, 2014

    I would love to visit Sweden one day. I bet it is pretty in summer too by the Baltic Sea.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2013 by in TRAVEL and tagged , , , , , , , , .
