oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

Pencil Crazy

I have a penchant for pencils and I cannot resist buying one when it catches my eye. Sleek and colorful ones are perfect for accessorizing my desk. My desk is my sanctuary. I love to sit behind it when I surf the web and listen to music on Spotify Mobile at the same time. So it was a perfect place for me to personalize with my knick knacks. Some of the pencils in my collection are souvenirs that I picked up on my travels. I also have pencils with logos from universities across the US. But most of them are inexpensive ones I bought because of their lovely color. I rotate the pencils in different containers to change the scene a little bit from time to time.

A couple of days ago, I saw this fascinating video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwYTibTbYHQ&feature=youtu.be) of how pencils are manufactured, which triggered me to create this post. Take a look at the video!

IMG_0276 - Version 2

Travel

Travel

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2013 by in MINUTIAE and tagged , , , , , , , , .
