oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

Feathered Friends

I love bird watching out the window. These visitors never cease to fascinate me and always bring a smile to my face. I feel like a kid when I spot one while staring out the window. Here are some shots I took of these beautiful birds today right after the snow storm.

5 comments on “Feathered Friends

  1. allaboutmanners
    February 27, 2013

    Reblogged this on allaboutmanners and commented:
    nice

  2. aboomersvoice
    March 11, 2013

    Watching the birds of nature are beautiful. I also have a pet bird, who is something to watch. Very affectionate, smart, and often demanding

    • Ree
      March 12, 2013

      Yep, birds are fun to watch. Sounds like you have good company! Thanks. 🙂

  3. Garden Walk Garden Talk
    January 28, 2014

    You do have quite a few Juncos. They are always a given with a lot of snow. Your weather right now near Chicago is very cold. We see it on the news here. It is nice you are feeding birds because it has been hard for them to find food with so much snow cover. Your photos are very nice. I did a series last year on creating a backyard photo studio for birds. It shows how to get natural looking photos up close. You might try it to avoid getting birds in deep cover. I also photograph them in the woods at Niagara Falls and there are tricks to getting wild birds in close too – out of the thickets.

    • Ree
      January 28, 2014

      Thank you for stopping by. Yes, we have had a rough winter so far. But seeing these beautiful birds today was such a delight. Hope they are doing okay in my backyard.

      I’m so glad to have stumbled upon your blog. It’s brilliant! I’ll follow your tips and see if I can get better shots of these beautiful birds.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2013 by in PHOTOGRAPHY and tagged , , , , .
