oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

A Walk in the Prairie!

Nothing beats the simple pleasure of watching a sunset, don’t you agree? Last fall, I was mesmerized by the sunset that I saw in a local park. What made this sweet moment extra special was that it was right in my backyard, so to speak. I did not use any fancy lens filters to capture the glow of the sun or  add drama to the sunset sky in the picture. There was no need for it – the sun illuminated the landscape so beautifully that a gizmo would have been an overkill. I like these images for their simplicity and hope you do too.

2 comments on “A Walk in the Prairie!

  1. happyandsimple
    October 7, 2012

    Love this photo – beautiful!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2013 by in MINUTIAE and tagged , , , , , , , , , .