oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

At Home & Abroad in 2012

I always find travel fascinating. I was lucky to have had a chance to go to some exotic places like Venezuela and Brazil this year. But while I enjoyed my adventures to far-flung places, I also loved being at home.  Watching a sunset in a local park was just as exhilarating as watching one on a remote island of Los Roques archipelago. In another instance, when I saw beautiful flowers being sold in a street side market near Caracas, I was eager to return home to gather a posy from my spring garden. But when all is said and done, I think life is insipid without travel. So my lust for travel is thriving!

12 comments on “At Home & Abroad in 2012

  1. jakesprinter
    December 29, 2012

    Stunning photography my friend 🙂

    • Ree
      December 29, 2012

      Thank you very much!

  2. frizztext
    December 30, 2012

    the tulips are wonderful!

    • Ree
      December 30, 2012

      Thank you. Tulips (anywhere) are always a sight to behold.

  3. Roopa
    December 30, 2012

    This s a visual treat Ree! Keep your wanderlust alive!!!

    • Ree
      December 30, 2012

      Thanks Roopa. You are very kind.

  4. dearrosie
    December 30, 2012

    I love that you included photos of flowers 🙂

    • Ree
      December 30, 2012

      really glad you liked my idea, I had to include them to show that they make springtime so special for me. Thanks for stopping by.

  5. BobR
    December 30, 2012

    Nice selection.

    • Ree
      December 30, 2012

      Thank you.

  6. Bams Triwoko
    December 30, 2012

    Beautiful images… 🙂

    • Ree
      December 30, 2012

      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2012 by in TRAVEL and tagged , , , , , , , , .
