oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

My Madeleine Moment?

Yesterday, I baked  these french cookies for my daughter to snack on at night. You see, she needs that tad bit of sugar to stay awake while studying for her upcoming final exams. madelieneOnce baked, I just couldn’t resist eating this luscious cookie. So I took one and dunked it in my coffee. Did it invoke a memory of something from my childhood?  I think not (Sorry, Marcel Proust).  Instead of  feeling nostalgic, I quickly took out my camera and captured an image of this gorgeous french cake!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 6, 2012 by in BAKING, FOOD and tagged , , , , , , , .
