oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

Sleepless in Seattle – no, definitely not!

Last fall, I went on a weekend jaunt to Seattle. Of course, I prayed hard to the weather gods to be kind and spare me Seattle’s famous rain. My prayers seemed to have worked – it was glorious weather and the fall colors were just beginning to show. I was not interested in visiting the usual touristic places like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, etc. Instead, I drove around the beautiful city and found neat places to walk and enjoy the beauty – for example the waterfront in Kirkland, just outside of Seattle. 
On one such drive, I  got lost and found myself on the campus of the University of Washington. To my surprise, I found a canoe and kayak race at Lake Washington near the campus –  you could imagine the lake scene with beautiful boats and hills and trees in the background – it was simply stunning. 

Canoe and Kayak Race at Lake Washington

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2012 by in TRAVEL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
