oh, this and that

A journal of simple pleasures, travel, food and minutiae.

Prized Pencils

Prized Pencils

I love bringing back pencils from the places I have visited. (These days, however, it is really hard to find one in a gift shop; it seems that plastic pens have replaced these beauties.) At first I started buying pencils as souvenirs for my teenage daughter, but now they are my prized possessions. They actually do double duty: adorn my desk and serve as wonderful reminders of beautiful places. My favorite pencil is from New York City. Like the city, it too is eye-catching!

4 comments on “Prized Pencils

  1. VivianaAyre
    October 6, 2012

    This would have been a perfect post to put up a picture of said pencils. Cause sadly I’ve never noticed pencils like that (I’m unfortunately a pen person)

    • Ree
      October 8, 2012

      oh, don’t you see the picture of the pencils? Is it missing? hmm, I guess I need to check my settings!

  2. Our Adventure in Croatia
    December 6, 2012

    hi Ree thanks for popping over to read our post about “travel souvenirs” – nice collection of pencils you have. each one I guess has memory of the places where you’ve been, nice idea!

  3. Ree
    December 6, 2012

    Many thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2012 by in TRAVEL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
